Gingerbread Man Ornament


Gingerbread Man Ornament

Here is another quick and easy ornament idea that the kids will love. My son had a blast gluing on the Cheerios to the gingerbread man while he told me what each little Cheerio signified (Eyes, Mouth, Hands, Ect…)

This is a great ornament project or a gift tag idea for the grandparents.

Supplies Needed:

  • Brown Construction Paper
  • Scissors
  • Glue
  • Cheerios
  • String to hand with

Instructions:

  1. trace or draw a gingerbread man on to the construction paper
  2. then cut our your gingerbread man
  3. glue your Cheerios on
  4. poke a whole near the top of the head and tie your string through
  5. Hang on the tree

Thats it!!!! But its a lot of fun for the kids. Please post your comments and remember to come back and share your gingerbread man projects!!

About smalltownmama08

I am a small town girl and my beautiful family and I are now living in the town i grew up in. I am a stay at home mother and a full time student.

Posted on December 5, 2011, in christmas, crafts, decorations and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I?m impressed, I need to say. Actually rarely do I encounter a blog that?s both educative and entertaining, and let me inform you, you might have hit the nail on the head. Your thought is outstanding; the difficulty is something that not sufficient persons are speaking intelligently about. I’m very glad that I stumbled throughout this in my seek for one thing referring to this.

  2. Just wanted to write and question where you got your theme? I’m shopping around for one for my new website and really like yours. Thanks.

Please Comment Back! We would love to hear from you!