Delighted!


Hi everyone! I am completely delighted to have this opportunity to reach out to so many people and share crafts, as well as working with Stephanie in brainstorming and giving you great projects ideas! Because I am so delighted to be here, I thought it would be fitting to give you one of my favorite delights…

Oreo Torte Delight

1 pkg Oreos crushed (save 1 cup for topping)
1/2 cup (1 stick) butter, melted
8 oz cream cheese
1 cup powder sugar
16 oz cool whip
5.9 oz box instant chocolate pudding

Make crust by mixing all but one cup crushed Oreos and 1 stick of melted butter and pressing into a 9×13 pan. Combine softened cream cheese, 8 oz cool whip, powder sugar and blend well. Smooth over crust. Make instant chocolate pudding according to directions on package. Smooth over cream cheese mixture. Take remaining 8 oz cool whip and spread over top of pudding. Garnish with crushed Oreos. Refrigerate several hours or overnight before serving.

YUMMY!! A bit messy and very sinful, next time I’ll have a healthier recipe!

By the way, February is ‘Bake for Family Fun Month’  and even though this recipe isn’t baked, I hope you enjoy this as much as I do!!

Until next craft…

Photo Jewels

About Crystalized Designs

Hi! I'm a wife and mom of two boys. All three are my world! If I'm not spending time with my family or working, I crochet and I have to admit, I am somewhat addicted. Other crafts I love to do would be scrapbooking, cardmaking, photography and I love to cook! I love getting and trying new recipes but almost always make them my own by changing them slightly. I also love making and playing homemade games with my children and younger siblings! I'm very excited to be a partner for this blog and hope to bring you some new crafting ideas as well as share my hobbies with all of you!

Posted on February 6, 2012, in Family, Recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Please Comment Back! We would love to hear from you!

